Italian Guys in KL and the Propensity of Male to Get Magnetically Attracted to a Female’s Body:

So yesterday was Hari Raya in Malaysia, or what we Arabs call El Eid Assaghir. The religious holiday celebrates the end of Ramadan, and it is usually a family and prayer time. I was working that day , as opposed to most of the other collegues from my group, because we want to take these days to travel later. Enough of details. When we finished work, we went out to join the other girls in dowtown KL for a girls night out. We first had dinner in fridays, and then went to Marinis on 57, a nice restaurant and lounge with a magnificient view on the city.

Kuala Lumpur is just amazing by night. It has an impressive landscape and infrastruce but at the same time a quiet and calm aura. The lights are not agressive at all as we would expect in a shiny capital, and it is less superficial than any of the cities with gigantic skyscrapers.

Kaulalumpur

0969ed2394041e8

 

Anyway so we went to this restaurant lounge Marini’s 57. It is a trendy place, full of young people in quest for an adventure. All my friends were really excited about the idea to find a nice group of guys. My friends are surely not looking for sex or anything of this kind, but since we don’t know anyone in KL yet, I feel like they would be open for a little romance.  As we entered in the lounge, we saw a group of four guys, all pretty handsome, young and very cute. We sat on a table, they started looking at our group, the girls were looking back… back and forth. After a moment,  a first one came to talk to us. He was very handsome, dark skin, sofisticated beard, good energy. He was looking at my friends and didn’t give me one look. I don’t know if it is because I didn’t look interested or because I wasn’t pretty enough. He and his friends were Italian, and he started the very well established scheme of conversation. Where are you from, what are you doig here blablabla… I just felt that he wasn’t interesting, so I just wasn’t trying to keep any eye contact at all.  Then his friend came, and the first guy started talking exclusively to the girl he was interested by. The second guy was just a revelation. I am really attracted to the guys who have nice conversation, and which are interesting. Giulio was increadibly cute, with such shyness and self-confidence but neither one or the other totally. He seemed to look at one of my friend. He seemed to be really interested by her. See, I was not at the top of my possible potential that day. Plus, I don’t like to put sexy, indecent clothes because I am the other type of feminist who strongly believe in wearing trendy but decent clothes in order to be looked at for her mind and not for her body. However, as interesting as you might be, guys would always look for the easiest choice which is the girls that is the most lightly clothed. During the conversation, whenever I was not talking (when one of the girls asked to steal the show and jocked about the fact that she wanted the guy for herself), everyone stoped talking because they couldn’t find a topic of discussion while Giulio and I had lots of things in common. I would say that I had a little crush and couldn’t understand why he would go for the “hot” girl, and why guys generally always go for the hot girl rather the interesting girl. I felt offended and my ego suffered a lot as I am always the one chased after and I don’t ever need to be lightly clothed for that.  I woudln’t say that I like smart and ugly guys. I like a minimum of good-looking, self-confidence and prooved intelligence. However, if the guy is dumb and freaking handsome, I wouldn’t give him a chance, because I believe in the importance of exchange and the need of an certain intellectual level to maintain a relationship.

Now instead of going into a lyrical description of Giulio’s beautiful David Beckham smile, and how his light British accent (his mum is British) makes me want to listen to him forever, and his beautiful strong arms… here are the pictures of Marinis 57, a very international place where you can find nice guys who are not looking for a conversation.

 

P1210209

 

img2

img4

Leave a comment